Hi, my name is Alyssa, i’m white, and I can’t dance.

Hi, my name is Alyssa, i’m white, and I can’t dance.

Well, actually i should clarify that statement. I can dance as long as it doesn’t involve some crazy feet moving concept. Like for instance, I can do ballroom dancing. Nice, fluid motions.

However, if you want me to do any sort of dance where the feet move at a faster pace. WATCH OUT. Wednesday night, I went dancing at this place called InCahoots in Fullerton. It’s a country bar but they also play some other music and people do awesome looking line dances to them. Anyway, I went with a group of  friends, and we decide to wait until they have an instruction on how to do the dances, since none of us really know how to line dance. I start following the dance instructor, and i get to the second combination of steps. It went something like right, behind, cross, heel, left, behind, heel cross.  Basically it involved a significant amount of steps in a short period of time. And that was when they were going slow.  When they sped the moves up and added music i thought my legs were going to fall off. Not only that, i was missing steps so much that i was bumping into everyone around me. I’m pretty sure i took out a few people in the course of the night.

And don’t even get me started on Dance Dance Revolution.I love that game, but the most i can do is standard on some songs. I usually stay in light. But then i watch those people who hold DDR champion titles and you watch their feet move 50 miles an hour. My jaw just drops and stays there.

Posted on December 23, 2011, in General Posts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 7 Comments.

  1. Alyssa, this is very funny. Best of luck … clogging next?? hehehe

  2. Line dancing. Aerobics without taking off hats and boots? Good time to just get another beer? In any case, enjoy the new year – dancing optional.

  3. Good post, well put together. Thanks. I will be back soon to check out for updates. Cheers 924364

Have a comment? Post it here!

