63 degrees in the middle of winter

So, for those of you who don’t know, California, at least Southern California, really doesn’t get the whole four seasons. We get two, maybe three. We have spring summer and fall, no winter. Which is nice, because you don’t have the below 0 temperatures that freeze you solid every time you go outside. And i never had to shovel snow as a kid, which my mom tells me i should be thankful for. And you know, i never had to trek a mile through the super deep snow to get to school. But i miss not having a winter too. I’ve never seen snow actually fall from the sky, and that’s something that I’ve always wanted to see. Also, I miss out on building snowmen, making ice forts, sledding down hills, and having snowball fights. Sometimes, I wish I could live in a climate controlled bubble where I control the weather, and i can make it snow, or make it 90 degrees with waves splashing at my feet. Oh, the ideas.

Wintertime this year in Southern California has consisted of mostly 70 degree weather with a sprinkling of hotter days and colder days. We had two days of rain this week. TWO. Actually, i think it was more like one and a half. Anyway, I didn’t even have to break out my heavy jacket until this week. Before then I was just in a sweatshirt. Right now, the sky outside is blue with a few clouds. It really is gorgeous though :D. Maybe if this weekend is warmer I’ll hit up the beach. Not to go in the water, just to sit and stare at the waves. Maybe i’ll write a post there!

 

Posted on December 14, 2011, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Have a comment? Post it here!

